• İstanbul 23 °C
  • Ankara 25 °C

Football: Trabzonspor win Turkish Cup

Football: Trabzonspor win Turkish Cup
Trabzonspor beat Aytemiz Alanyaspor 2-0 in Ziraat Turkish Cup final

By Can Erozden

ANKARA (AA) - Trabzonspor shutout Aytemiz Alanyaspor on Wednesday to win the 2020 Ziraat Turkish Cup.

Trabzonspor took the lead when Norwegian forward Alexander Sorloth crossed the ball into the goal area and Turkish midfielder Abdulkadir Omur flicked it into Alanyaspor's net for the 1-0 score.

In injury time in the second half, Alanyaspor forward Papiss Cisse's equalized with header but the goal was disallowed because of an offside call.

Near the end of the match, Sorloth added an insurance goal on a counterattack at Istanbul's Ataturk Olympic Stadium for the 2-0 win.

In the second half, Trabzonspor left back Filip Novak faced a serious head injury and was taken to hospital.

Omur was named the man of the match. Trabzonspor's Turkish goalkeeper Ugurcan Cakir and Argentine midfielder Jose Sosa lifted the trophy during the cup ceremony.

Trabzonspor has won the Turkish Cup nine times as the Black Sea club previously claimed it in 1977, 1978, 1984, 1992, 1995, 2003, 2004 and 2010.

It was Alanyaspor's first final, returning home with a silver medal.

Galatasaray has the most trophies in Turkish Cup history with 18.

source: News Feed
This news is a total 19 time has been read
UYARI: Küfür, hakaret, rencide edici cümleler veya imalar, inançlara saldırı içeren, imla kuralları ile yazılmamış,
Türkçe karakter kullanılmayan ve büyük harflerle yazılmış yorumlar onaylanmamaktadır.
This news yet comment has been added .
Other News
All Rights Reserved © May 2014 US Muslims | Unauthorized and the resources published.
Haber Scripti: CM Bilişim