• İstanbul -1 °C
  • Ankara -5 °C

Nobel Prizes in literature for 2018, 2019 announced

Nobel Prizes in literature for 2018, 2019 announced
Polish author Olga Tokarczuk wins 2018 Nobel Prize in Literature, while Austrian writer Peter Handke gets nod for 2019

By Busra Nur Bilgic Cakmak

ANKARA (AA) – Polish author Olga Tokarczuk is the winner of the 2018 Nobel Prize in Literature, while the 2019 prize goes to Austrian author Peter Handke, the Swedish Academy said on Thursday.

Tokarczuk was awarded "for a narrative imagination that with encyclopedic passion represents the crossing of boundaries as a form of life," the academy said.

Handke was awarded "for an influential work that with linguistic ingenuity has explored the periphery and the specificity of human experience," it said.

Due to a scandal, the 2018 prize was delayed from last year.

Nobel week will continue on Friday with the prestigious Peace Prize.

Next Monday the academy will announce the Nobel in Economics.

source: News Feed
This news is a total 136 time has been read
UYARI: Küfür, hakaret, rencide edici cümleler veya imalar, inançlara saldırı içeren, imla kuralları ile yazılmamış,
Türkçe karakter kullanılmayan ve büyük harflerle yazılmış yorumlar onaylanmamaktadır.
This news yet comment has been added .
Other News
All Rights Reserved © May 2014 US Muslims | Unauthorized and the resources published.
Haber Scripti: CM Bilişim