• İstanbul 19 °C
  • Ankara 13 °C

North Macedonia’s new government receives vote of confidence

North Macedonia’s new government receives vote of confidence
62 deputies vote in favor of new government in 120-seat parliament

SKOPJE, North Macedonia (AA) - North Macedonia’s parliament voted Sunday to approve a new coalition government led by the Social Democrats.

A total of 108 deputies participated in the voting in the 120-seat parliament, with 62 voting "yes" and 46 voting "no" in the confidence vote on the new Cabinet.

The new Cabinet is led by Dimitar Kovacevski, the leader of the Social Democratic Union of Macedonia (SDSM).

Kovacevski took office as prime minister.

North Macedonian Prime Minister Zoran Zaev stepped down after his party failed to win in local elections held in October.

Zaev announced that he resigned from his position as both prime minister and chairman of his party, the SDSM.

The SDSM was defeated in the second round of local elections as opposition and independent candidates won in the capital Skopje, Ohrid, Kumanovo, Bitola and other cities.

Before the elections, Zaev said he would take responsibility and resign if his party failed to win in the polls for the mayor of Skopje.

Zaev's resignation as prime minister was approved by parliament on Dec. 23.

source: News Feed
This news is a total 71 time has been read
UYARI: Küfür, hakaret, rencide edici cümleler veya imalar, inançlara saldırı içeren, imla kuralları ile yazılmamış,
Türkçe karakter kullanılmayan ve büyük harflerle yazılmış yorumlar onaylanmamaktadır.
This news yet comment has been added .
Other News
All Rights Reserved © May 2014 US Muslims | Unauthorized and the resources published.
Haber Scripti: CM Bilişim