• İstanbul 15 °C
  • Ankara 9 °C

US stocks open midweek with mixed figures

US stocks open midweek with mixed figures
US 10-year bond yield hit highest level since April 2010

By Gokhan Ergocun

ISTANBUL (AA) - Increasing recession concerns Wednesday related to the Fed's hawkish stance on interest rates continued to affect the stock markets.

The Dow was up 0.22% to 29,198.92 at 9.30 a.m. EDT (1330GMT), while the S&P 500 dropped 2 points to 3,651.94.

The tech-heavy Nasdaq also fell 0.11 points to 10,817.52.

The VIX volatility index, also known as the fear index, was down 1.5% to 32.11 as of 10.24 a.m. EDT (1424GMT).

The dollar index dropped 0.05% to 114.

The 10-year US bond yield hit its highest level since April 2010 at 4%. It is currently at 3.83%.

Gold rose 1.28% to $1,657.10, while silver slipped 0.19% to $18.84.

Crude prices were up as global oil benchmark Brent crude was trading at $86.21 for a 1.58% increase. US benchmark West Texas Intermediate (WTI) was at $80.28 with a 2.27% increase.

source: News Feed
This news is a total 34 time has been read
UYARI: Küfür, hakaret, rencide edici cümleler veya imalar, inançlara saldırı içeren, imla kuralları ile yazılmamış,
Türkçe karakter kullanılmayan ve büyük harflerle yazılmış yorumlar onaylanmamaktadır.
This news yet comment has been added .
Other News
All Rights Reserved © May 2014 US Muslims | Unauthorized and the resources published.
Haber Scripti: CM Bilişim