UPDATE 2 - Russia says it foiled Ukrainian drone attacks in Belgorod, Kursk regions

UPDATE 2 - Russia says it foiled Ukrainian drone attacks in Belgorod, Kursk regions

No damage or casualties reported, says Russian Defense Ministry

ADDS INFORMATION FROM RUSSIAN DEFENSE MINISTRY STATEMENT ON LATEST ALLEGED DRONE ATTACK BY UKRAINE, EDITS THROUGHOUT

By Burc Eruygur

ISTANBUL (AA) – Russia claimed on Sunday that it thwarted at least four Ukrainian drone attacks in the Belgorod and Kursk regions.

“Today, at around 4 a.m. (0100GMT), an attempt by the Kyiv regime to carry out a terrorist attack by one aircraft-type unmanned aerial vehicle on objects in the Russian Federation was thwarted,” the Russian Defense Ministry said in a statement on Telegram.

The statement noted that the drone was detected and destroyed by Russian air defense systems in the region, adding there were no casualties or damage.

The ministry claimed in later statements that two drone attacks at 11 a.m. Moscow time (0800GMT) and 1:30 p.m. Moscow time (1030GMT) were foiled by air defense systems in the region, which it said caused no casualties or damage.

The ministry also reported a drone attack in the Kursk region at about 11:30 a.m. Moscow time (0830GMT) which caused no damage or casualties.

Ukrainian authorities have not yet commented on the attacks, and independent verification of Russia’s claims is difficult due to the ongoing war.

Ukraine is said to have unleashed a series of attacks on Russia's border regions in recent months, notably Bryansk and Belgorod, which were hit with drones and artillery and raided by paramilitary groups.

Kaynak:Source of News

This news has been read 302 times in total

ADD A COMMENT to TO THE NEWS
UYARI: Küfür, hakaret, rencide edici cümleler veya imalar, inançlara saldırı içeren, imla kuralları ile yazılmamış,
Türkçe karakter kullanılmayan ve büyük harflerle yazılmış yorumlar onaylanmamaktadır.
Previous and Next News