Bitcoin hits $67,000 after more than 3 weeks

Bitcoin hits $67,000 after more than 3 weeks

Value of cryptocurrency market at $2.42T with 3.12% daily gain

By Ovunc Kutlu

ISTANBUL (AA) - Bitcoin on Friday climbed above the $67,000 level for the first time in more than three weeks.

The last time the world's biggest cryptocurrency stood above that level was recorded on April 24.

The price of Bitcoin was trading at that level around 4 p.m. EDT (2000GMT) for a daily gain of 2.8%, according to data from CoinMarketCap, a digital asset price-tracking website.

Ethereum, the world's biggest altcoin by market cap, was up 5.2% to $3,090 at 4.37 p.m. EDT (2037GMT), while some altcoins saw their daily prices gain as much as 10%.

The value of the cryptocurrency market stood at $2.42 trillion with a 3.12% daily gain, while Bitcoin's share of the crypto market, known as dominance, was at 54.4% and Ethereum's dominance was at 15.3%.

Bitcoin on May 1 plummeted below the $57,000 level for the first time in more than two months, which marked its lowest level since Feb. 27.

The cryptocurrency market experienced a selloff during that period as investors' demand for Bitcoin fell following its halving last month, and Binance's former CEO and co-founder was sentenced to four months in prison.

The recent rebound in cryptocurrencies came after US consumer inflation in April showed Wednesday a slowdown from the previous month, which increased investors' hopes that the Federal Reserve could start lowering interest rates this September.

Kaynak:Source of News

This news has been read 83 times in total

ADD A COMMENT to TO THE NEWS
UYARI: Küfür, hakaret, rencide edici cümleler veya imalar, inançlara saldırı içeren, imla kuralları ile yazılmamış,
Türkçe karakter kullanılmayan ve büyük harflerle yazılmış yorumlar onaylanmamaktadır.
Previous and Next News